Leader of Majority

Hon. James Kanyugo Mwangi, Majority Leader, MCA


The Office of the Majority Leader is created as per Standing Order No. 18(1) which states that “the largest party shall elect a Member of the County Assembly belonging to the Party or coalition of parties to be the Leader of Majority”. He/she is the Member who directs the activities of the majority party on the floor of the Assembly and also acts as spokespersons for their party’s positions on issues.