Pursuant to the Nyeri County Health Services Act, 2015 and The Public Appointments (County Assemblies Approval) Act (Section 5-8), the Assembly received from the Nyeri County Executive Committee Member for Health Services the names of thirty five (35) Nominees for appointment to the Nyeri County Level Five and Four Hospitals Management Boards. The Nominees are hereby invited for an approval hearing by the Assembly Committee on Health Services at the County Assembly of Nyeri buildings in Ruring’u on the dates and time indicated hereunder:-
1 Mr. Anthony M. Mithanga Chairperson County Referral Hospital 9:00 – 9:30 a.m
2 Mr. Gerald W. Kariuki Chairperson Mukurwe-ini 9:35 – 10:05 a.m
3 Mr. Datson M. Ngumo Chairperson Karatina 10:10 – 10:40 a.m
4 Mr. Muriuki Ndegwa Chairperson Othaya Hospital 10:45 – 11:15 a.m
5 Mr. Mathenge Karueru Chairperson Mt. Kenya Hospital 11:20 – 11:50 a.m
6 Bishop Paul Wanjohi Faith Based Org. Rep County Referral Hospital 11:55 – 12:25 p.m
7 Mr. John Kimani Wathanga Faith Based Org. Rep Mukurwe-ini 12:30 – 1:00 p.m
8 Rev. Daniel Wachira Faith Based Org. Rep Karatina 1:30 – 2:00 p.m
9 Pastor Samuel Wataru Faith Based Org. Rep Othaya Hospital 2:05 – 2:35 p.m
10 Rev. Emily Kamere Faith Based Org. Rep Mt. Kenya Hospital 2:40 – 3:10 p.m
11 Mr. Tarsem Sebhi NGO Rep. County Referral Hospital 3:15 – 3:45 p.m
12 Ms. Evah Mumbi Maina NGO Rep. Mukurwe-ini 3:50 – 4:20 p.m
13 Mr. Bernard Kimtai NGO Rep. Karatina 4:30 – 5:00 p.m

1 Mr. Alex Mugao NGO Rep. Othaya Hospital 9:00 – 9:30 a.m
2 Mr. Martha Mungure NGO Rep. Mt. Kenya Hospital 9:35 – 10:05 a.m
3 Mr. Stephen Warui Persons with Disability County Referral Hospital 10:10 – 10:40 a.m
4 Mr. Francis Gatangi Persons with Disability Mukurwe-ini 10:45 – 11:15 a.m
5 Mr. Francis Kibuchi Persons with Disability Karatina 11:20 – 11:50 a.m
6 M/s Elizabeth Wangui Njee Persons with Disability Othaya 11:55 – 12:25 p.m
7 M/s Mary Wairimu Muraguri Persons with Disability Mt. Kenya Hospital 12:30 – 1:00 p.m
8 Dr. Loise Njambi Wagana Health Professional County Referral Hospital 1:30 – 2:00 p.m
9 Dr. Mundia Wahome Health Professional Mukurwe-ini 2:05 – 2:35 p.m
10 Dr. Francis Kimani Health Professional Karatina 2:40 – 3:10 p.m
11 Mrs. Mirriam Rukwaro Health Professional Othaya Hospital 3:15 – 3:45 p.m
12 Dr. Eliud Mwangi Health Professional Mt. Kenya Hospital 3:50 – 4:20 p.m
13 Mr. Chege Amos Theuri Finance and Accounting County Referral Hospital 4:30 – 5:00 p.m

1 Ms. Julia N. Karoki Finance and Accounting Mukurwe-ini 9:00 – 9:30 a.m
2 Mr. Ephantus Wachira Finance and Accounting Karatina 9:35 – 10:05 a.m
3 Mr. Philip W. Gikunju Finance and Accounting Othaya Hospital 10:10 – 10:40 a.m
4 Mr. Benson Muriuki Finance and Accounting Mt. Kenya Hospital 10:45 – 11:15 a.m
5 M/S. Winnie Wambui Mbugua Health Insurance Rep. County Referral Hospital 11:20 – 11:50 a.m
6 Mr. Peter Ndiritu Health Insurance Rep. Mukurwe-ini 11:55- 12:25 p.m
7 M/S. Rahab Njeri Health Insurance Rep. Karatina 12:30 – 1:00 p.m
8 Mr. Jones Ivuli Health Insurance Rep. Othaya Hospital 1:30 – 2:00 p:m
9 M/S. Alice Kinuthia Health Insurance Rep. Mt. Kenya Hospital 2:05 – 2:35 p:m

The Nominees are required to collect the relevant Questionnaire from the Office of the Clerk of the County Assembly during official working hours. The Questionnaire may also be obtained from the County Assembly of Nyeri website The Questionnaire should then be returned (in triplicate), together with true copies of the identity card or passport, academic and professional certificates and other on or before Friday, 31st May, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.

The Nominees should carry with them true copies of current clearance certificates from the following Institutions:-
i. The Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission;
ii. the Kenya Revenue Authority;
iii. the Higher Education Loans Board;
iv. the Criminal Investigation Department;
v. the Credit Reference Bureau and Commission for higher education (applicable to those with foreign degrees only)

The originals of the aforementioned documents must be availed to the Committee at the approval hearing.

Members of the public are invited to attend the approval hearing sessions. Any member of the public with information having a bearing to the appointment of the Nominees mentioned here above is hereby invited to submit in writing the said information or comment by written statement on oath, and accompanied by evidence to the Clerk of the Assembly on or before Friday, 31st May, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *